Kamloops Symphony Presents OUT OF THE SILENCE

25 September 2021 1:00 pm

Celebrating the return of live music with a moody and mischievous concerto for piano and trumpet paired with equally captivating and compelling works. This concert can be seen in person as well as online.

Date & Time: Sept.25 – 1pm & 7:30pm, Sept.26 – 1pm

Venue: Sagebrush Theatre

Tickets: $40 – Regular, $15 – Online Viewing, $10 – KSOundcheck discount for Online Viewing


Dina Gilbert, conductor
Jaeden Izik-Dzurko, piano
Mark D’Angelo, trumpet


Fredrik Gran: Pictures of Fields without Fences
Airat Ichmouratov: Chamber Symphony No. 3
William Grant Still: Out of the Silence
Dmitri Shostakovich: Concerto No. 1 for Piano, Trumpet, and String Orchestra

The approximate duration of the concert is 70 minutes, with no intermission.

For more info and to purchase the tickets, visit their website here.